Skip to content

Sweet schadenfreude…

04/03/2011

When I get a new comission to make a special cake, I always have a little moment of self doubt and worry that I might not pull it off….

And then there are the days when someone has uttered the horrible phrase, “It’s just cake,” and a different sort of doubt can creep in – is cake making really something to build a business on?  Is there really skill involved in all this frivolity?

Yummy Nice wedding cake

It’s these moments when I turn to cake wrecks and scroll through all the monstrosities and failed attempts at greatness.  Because I know that no matter what my failings, I would never force a cake like this on anyone….

Stairway to Heaven (courtesy of Cake Wrecks)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

